Lambda Chapter Hall Of Fame

Since its inception, Lambda Chapter of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated has initiated numerous extraordinary women. It is with great pride that, in the 80th year of Lambda’s existence, the first Lambda Chapter Hall of Fame was created. Every five years a maximum of five women are inducted. Past members of Lambda Chapter may nominate a former member of Lambda Chapter regardless of their being alive or deceased. The purpose is to recognize the outstanding lifetime achievement of  past Lambda members in both their professional life and in their years as a member of Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Incorporated.

Lambda Chapter’s First Hall of Fame (2002)
Thelma Berlack Boozer
Louise McDonald Gaither
J. Marjory Jackson
Shirley E. Scott
Sonja Anita Haynes Stone

Lambda Chapter’s Second Hall of Fame (2007)
Clara Skipwith Burgess
Doris Connor
Gloria Harper Dickinson
Aloncita J. Flood
Elaine King